No 28



US Imposes Further Sanctions On Suppliers To Iran

The US State Department has announced the imposition of sanctions on six companies, five Chinese and one South Korean, under the Iran Nonproliferation Act of 2000. The announcement was made in the Federal Register of 3 July, which said the act penalizes entities transferring to Iran equipment and technology which has the potential to make a material contribution to weapons of mass destruction (MWD) or missiles. The...