No 28



ASEAN+3 Sets Up Energy Policy Group

ASEAN+3, comprised of the ASEAN member states plus China, Japan and Korea, have established a Policy Governing Group for energy cooperation during a meeting in Malaysia on 2 July that was designed to implement a number of initiatives to enhance regional cooperation. Several task forces and study groups have been set up by the group in order to assess issues of particular concern to the Asian countries such as energy...